Kelong Deep Sea Fishing Trip in Mersing
Living in a kelong in the middle of the sea and deep sea fishing for 3D2N is a really great experience and I really enjoyed it. I met some new people, good and bad. I had some really nice moments like catching and eating my own fish, watching the excitement of people you barely know as they congratulate you on your catch… Seeing giant squid, swordfish and baby sharks being pulled up from the dark sea at night… The stars clustered in the beautifully clear sky as I hum the Fayth’s Hymn and Amazing Grace… Karaoke where everyone’s too shy to sing… Mahjong when there’s no electricity… Bathing a few feet from the surface of the sea… Open space and hardly any doors… The sea breeze… Releasing puffer fish when they’re bloated… watching trigger fish chase away schools of groupers and silver guppies… Swimming in the afternoon and charging into waves as high as your chest… Making new friends and meeting old one’s… Singing and writing by the water with your bare feet kicking above the water as the sun sets and casts a warm glow over everything… So I wrote a song, it’s not the most positive thing I wrote… But I like it, and it speaks to me…

Holiday/ I Mish You

Verse 1
Right now I’m on holiday,
an island in the sun.
Yet it’s not paradise to me,
cause you’re on holiday, somewhere else.
Even as I swim through clear blue seas,
dazzled by a million fishes.
Everything you’ll say and do,
just keeps on coming into my head.
This holiday is but a dream,
yet it’s not paradise to me,
cause you’re on holiday, somewhere else.


Chorus
Holiday, The sea and sky awakens me.
Yet I can’t and I don’t want to,
Keep you off my mind.
Holiday, the waves are breaking on the shore.
Yet I can’t and I don’t want to,
Stop hearing you say I mish you.

Verse 2
Beaches out there close to sight,
People here I barely know,
so friendly and so kind.
The water’s turquoise and the sky is so clear.
It’s the perfect holiday,
but you’re not here.
Everyone around me is having fun,
But I’m by the side, just writing to you.
I don’t need fun,
I just need you.
This holiday is but a dream,
yet it’s not paradise to me,
cause you’re on holiday, somewhere else.

*Chorus*

Bridge
No phone, no signal,
no hearing your voice.
No computer here to tell you how I feel.
Just pen and paper to write you a letter,
One I can only deliver when I’m back home with you.
Oops, my pen just dropped into the water,
Guess I was too busy thinking of you.
I hope you won’t forget how much I want you,
Without me there to say I mish you.


Leave a Reply

