I found an old song I wrote… I think it’s incomplete… and I can’t finish it now either…

Moment

One day we were together,
Things never looked so better.
Then I took one step away from our fading fire,
Hoping soon the flames would rise,
Hoping I would feel again.
Maybe I lost hope for just awhile,
Maybe our romance turned dull.

Just a moment,
One unimportant second.
I turned my back,
away from reality.
Just a moment,
One unimportant second,
I turned my back away from you,
And now you’re gone…

Ohh…

I hope you’re happy with that girl,
Perhaps its better, she’s close to you.
I’m sorry that I wasted your time,
I’m sorry that I hurt you bad.
But now I know, one moment’s all that’s needed to end my world…

Yes, Yes I know. So emo… not like Lex at all. ;p

Leave a Reply

