Well… I wrote some lyrics for Boriz… not my best but… oh well… I duno… hehe…

I Am Me

Verse 1
Who do you think I am?
What am I doing here?
I’m thinking about the pain I’ve felt today,
pain that people didn’t know they caused.
Words and actions filled with disregard,
Rained on me and scarred my soul.
Broke my will and spirit finally,
Maybe I’m not right to be…

Chorus
Me,
I’m have doubts of who I am,
Who I should be.
Just to be me or one of them,
Just to fit in like everyone else.
So won’t you tell me who I am?
Am I me?
Please tell me…

Verse 2
People’s voices echo in my mind,
Telling me things, I don’t want to listen.
I shouldn’t do this, shouldn’t do that.
It’s not proper for me, it’s not right.
Act your age and be polite,
Lest other people behind your back.
I know all this and yet I still can say,
I just want to be…

Chorus
Me,
Don’t want doubts of who I am,
Who I should be.
Unique as me not one of them,
But still fitting in like everyone else.
So don’t you tell me who I am,
I am me,
Don’t change me.
Bridge
Maybe I like something you don’t.
What’s so bad about being different?
I’m not here to cater to your every need,
I’m just here to be me.
Nothing else, I am Me…

Just like the song says, I am Me, yeah… Don’t dis me people!!! hehehe

Leave a Reply

