Take The Lead is a wonderful movie with enough dance moves and great music for you to handle. One Italian, slightly eccentric dance instructor. A bunch of high school rejects with too much free time on their hands during detention. It’s an obvious generational gap for each party’s culture. So the resulting equation given in this movie is?

Hip-hop + Classical Ballroom= Not so classical remix of music with ballroom dance steps and hip-hop moves.

And also, if I may add, one of most explosive dance movies I’ve seen. It’s right up there on my favourites along with Honey and U Got Served. So, even though I’m a little stale and not really that up to date with the movie scene, I give this movie my personal best. Just check it out k people? ;p Humor me.

Leave a Reply

