Here’s one of the not so personal songs I wrote. =P Not the best, but what the hey *cough*

I H8 Silence

There’s just an echo of your whisper,
fading slowly in my head.
And it’s causing my insanity,
I’m on the edge of anxiety.
Cause when the noises die away,
I’m left in silence, darkness falls.
And I’m blind to all that’s happened,
Can’t see what’s going on.
(And)

Chorus
I H8 Silence,
It’s like I’m truly blind.
I can’t tell what you’re thinking,
and I feel left out, behind.
I H8 Silence,
It makes me feel alone.
Seperated, so serrated.
You’re as cold as solid stone.

Struggling through the darkness,
I’m peering through the gloom.
You seem so pale, so silent,
Closed off inside a room.
I can’t break through,
and it hurts so much.
I’m stuck with spectulations,
with concrete evidence as wishes.
(And now)

Chorus
I H8 Silence,
It’s like I’m truly blind.
I can’t tell what you’re thinking,
And I feel left out, behind.
I H8 Silence,
It makes me feel alone,
Seperated, so serrated,
You’re as cold as solid stone.

Bridge
And I H8 silence..
Silence H8s me..
I H8 silence..
And silence H8s me.
Silence is defiance,
It’s just too quiet to define…

*chorus*
Leave a Reply

