Erasers

It’s funny how you always take things for granted, and only realize how important something is when you really, really need it.

For example,

I’ve always had erasers lying about the house (courtesy of my sisters), but I never really noticed them cause I used pens in general.

But when I got to America and went to the university…

Surprise, surprise, you usually use pencils/mechanical pencils.

And guess what very important thing I did not have in my pencil box…

Yeap, the eraser =.=”

Well, I got one now (Cost me a bit more than usual, ah well…)

And I have never been more conscious of my eraser’s whereabouts.

This reminds me of a song I heard a few days ago:

Big Yellow Taxi by Counting Crows

Don’t take things for granted.

Leave a Reply

