Corn Husk Doll

There is an Iroquois legend that corn, one of the Three Sisters, made little people out of corn husks. These little people were to roam the earth bringing brotherhood and contentment to the Iroquois people. Corn made one of these children especially beautiful, but this beautiful child became very vain. The Great Spirit warned this child of her vanity, but the warning was ignored. The corn husk child’s punishment would be to roam the earth forever with no face, and no way to communicate with her people or nature…

Am I to be this… a restless wanderer? Tired, covered in dust, and never to be satisfied of my own happiness? Don’t worry, these are but idle mutterings in my mind..


To my friends and family, thank you for your support. I’ll do my best to make the best decision and follow through, and thank you for not putting too much pressure on me. I already am.
Salutations,

Lex

2 Responses to “Corn Husk Doll”

  1. The best information i have found exactly here. Keep going Thank you

  2. Fantastic corn husk mask.

Leave a Reply

