New Poem

It’s strange how even after weeks on inactivity, my blog tends to continue to attract readers from all around the world.. I guess after writing so much, for so long, there must be at least one post that holds something that a reader would be interested in =)

Anyways, It has just occurred to me how long it has been since I’ve posted a poem here. So here I go.. *Stretches rusty keyboard-typing fingers*

Bloody Butterfly

by Lex Tan


She shivers in her cocoon,

Pulling it tight, strangling even.

Struggling to keep the cold out,

Preserving what heat she once was given.

Silken strands bite painfully into her skin,

Breaking beads of sanguine blood.

Flowing freely, only to restrain,

Choked silent cries, that’s all that’s heard.

It’s useless Child, a whisper shouts,

Startling her to struggle more.

As the cold permeates her very soul,

It fills her out like never before.

Crippled by pain, she shreds her bonds.

Disposing of her every past.

But still her body bears every mark,

Of all the memories of her torturous cast.

Scars are intricate things.

Delicate in their own.

Yet they flash and flutter, and much, much more.

Whenever they’re fully grown.

Hardened scars and a strenghtened soul.

Yet secretly still fragile inside.

She spreads her beauty for all to see,

To distract, that it may hide.

Bloody Butterfly by ~chii00

2 Responses to “New Poem”

  1. Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

  2. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

Leave a Reply

