Biker

Cycling on Dutch alleys.
Image by tiexano via Flickr

It almost doubles me over in helpless giggles whenever I picture how others see me – balanced precariously atop my bike, wobbling along MY thin strip of concrete as I struggle to keep my ridiculously large Skullcandy headphones perched (just right) on my head.

And sometimes, the thought does, and I burst out in streams of giggles, thinking,

“Gosh that feels good”

I guess what I really enjoy, while learning how to cycle myself around this quiet, little city of Abilene…

Is learning how to laugh at myself…

Heh. 😉

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

