10 minutes

Clock by ~baraniaczek

I have exactly 10 minutes to type something down before going for my class, Game Theory…

Maybe I work under pressure, finding a ten minute time slot the silent calm in the eye of a tornado/cyclone, that I may focus on the task at hand, and bloom with productivity.

Or maybe I leak beads of sweat, anxiously wiping them away, smearing charcoal eyeliner and producing cloudy shallow puddles of gray, while I struggle to bring to this world some form of contribution.

Or maybe I rush through my work with an insanity and fervor unmatched, producing a jaw-dropping amount of work, which upon further inspection, is found lacking in quality.

Or maybe…

I think too much.


Time’s Up

Leave a Reply

