Home

Define Home.

1
a : one’s place of residence : domicile

 I live in Shreveport, LA at the moment, in a simple, but comfortable 2 bedroom house with a roommate and her dog.


2
: the social unit formed by a family living together
My family is in Malaysia, currently moving out of our house that we have built from the ground up and that they have spent the last 5 years in, and into a new condo, close to the National Zoo.
 
3
a : a familiar or usual setting : congenial environment; also :the focus of one’s domestic attention <home is where the heart is>

 Thie definition I attribute more to the people closest to me. They are more my home than any location could ever be.
 
4
a : a place of origin <salmon returning to their home to spawn>; also : one’s own country <having troubles at home and abroad>

 My place of origin is Malaysia, and it will always be that. Whenever I think of the home of where I came from and where I sometimes wish I could go back to, it would be that.
 
5
: an establishment providing residence and care for people with special needs <homes for the elderly>
I really don’t like thinking about my mortality, and so if anyone’s reading this then no, I would not like to rot away in a home. Make me do things please, make me go out with my boots on.
 
6
: the objective in various games; especially : home plate
— at home

– 1
: relaxed and comfortable : at ease <felt completely at home on the stage>
I am most relaxed and comfortable in the company of other people, as long as I am not REQUIRED to speak, it puts me in a better mood most times.
– 2
: in harmony with the surroundings
This world is full of such places, of homes I wish to seek out.
 
– 3
: on familiar ground : knowledgeable <teachers at homein their subject fields>
Again, many grounds to venture into, too little time.
 
Welcome to my home.
 
Leave a Reply

