Success and Failure

I think sometimes, what if things were as simple as success and failure.

Well, it’d suck.

Because much of what everyone calls my failures, I consider situations that have brought me down my to my knees, only to notice a blade of grass in the multitude which I trample upon regularly.

Times that have me shivering in the cold, if only to witness the moment the sun and mercury rise at their leisure, when night turns to day.

Moments that have me hurtling down a slippery slope, laughing every moment of the way, only to hit rock bottom and look up to realize that there’s nowhere else to go but trudging upwards once again.

Nothing is granted us. Nothing will last. So take hold of every moment, even if you know that you can only smile at it with a wistful glance backwards.

Leave a Reply

