Chocolate Chips and Oatmeal

I have been made fun of for serving celery boats with peanut butter to kids, laughed at for roasting cabbage with vinegar, salt and pepper, and stared at whenever I serve a calamari salad for lunch.

 

 

 

It’s cheap, people! Plus, it’s healthy, pretty filling, easy and fast to prep, and tastes pretty darn good if I do say so myself.

I’m not a huge fan of constant salads myself as I’ve stated in my previous post – Salad Culture, and I love me some Korean fried chicken or a Texan dripping rare steak, but spare me the health-shaming here. (Health-shaming: The equivalent of fat-shaming/skinny-shaming when the size of the person is irrelevant, just their diet.)

If you’re like me, make your peace with your greens. It’ll save you a ton on your grocery bill and you might not get all soporific after each meal either.

Trust me, that’s how I feel anyways.

Leave a Reply

